MN and MPH Orientation Program


Manmohan Memorial Institute of Health Sciences, Soalteemode Kathmandu organized an orientation program to the newly admitted students of Master in Public Health (MPH) & Master in Nursing (MN)
Asst. Dean of TU, IOM Prof. Mandira Onta, as a chief guest, MPA Rajendra Prasad Pandey, Chairman, Dr.Banshidhar Mishra, Jiwan Prakash Sharma, Sulochana Shrestha, Maharajgung Nursing Campus Chief, Sarala KC, Dean of Nursing Facutly PAS, Jiwan Malla, MoH Representatative, Dr. Sujan Babu Marahatta, act. Campus Chief, Prof. Binu Bista, HoD, Nursing Department and Durga Mishra, HoD, Public health Department oriented the students on the program. 
Visiting Professor of Liverpool John moores University Prof.Padam Simkhada and Prof Edwin van Teijlingen, Bournemouth University of UK also expressed their best wishes from offline video message.

Nepal Health Care Coperative Limited (NEHCO-NEPAL) was established 2006 with the aim to work in the field of health science education and to institutalize the contribution of late Manmohan Adhikari. Manmohan Memorial Institute of Health Sciences (MMIHS) was established in the year 2007. Both wings were established under the name of Former Prime Minister Late Manmohan Adhikari, a great patriot and renowned leader of Nepal and of South Asia.
NEHCO is committed to invest its efforts to ensure the quality health care delivery and to provide the practical as well as scientific education through the cooperative initiatives. MMIHS is one of the wings of NEHCO registered under cooperative act of Nepal. The registration of MMIHS is 904/062-63.

Read More

Message from the Vice Chairperson

VC of MMIHSIt is my great pleasure to announce that "Manmohan Memorial Institute of Health Sciences" popularly known as MMIHS which is the second organization established under NEHCO at Nakkhu, Sub-Metropolitan City-4, Lalitpur in 2007.

Mr. Jiwan Prakash SharmaRead more

Useful Links »

  1. Hinari
  2. NHRC
  3. IOM
  4. CTEVT
Facebook twitter Skype

Current Programs at MMIHS

  1. MN
  2. MPH
  3. B.Sc.Nursing
  4. BNS
  5. BPH
  6. BPharm
  7. B.Sc.MLT
  8. Staff Nurse
  9. HA
  10. CMLT
  11. DPharm
  12. PCL Radiography