Free Health Camp and Blood Donation Program


Free Health Camp & blood donation program was held today in MMIHS . The camp was inaugurated by Mr. Rajendra Prasad Pandey, Chairman of the college . He thanked the campus team for organizing such a beautiful program which could link the local people with Manmohan memorial medical college swayambhu & the college . Mr. Jiwan Prakash sharma, Vicechair person welcomed all the participants and requested to take advantage of the free health camp . 40 person donated the blood and 50 blood Sample has been investigated for sugar including fasting, pp, random condition . 150 local people were benefited from free health camp . The program was chaired by campus Chief Prof. Bishnu Bhattarai. Dr. Sarita Aacharya , Dr. Ashok Shrestha, Dr Min Budhatoki examined the patients in the camp.

Nepal Health Care Coperative Limited (NEHCO-NEPAL) was established 2006 with the aim to work in the field of health science education and to institutalize the contribution of late Manmohan Adhikari. Manmohan Memorial Institute of Health Sciences (MMIHS) was established in the year 2007. Both wings were established under the name of Former Prime Minister Late Manmohan Adhikari, a great patriot and renowned leader of Nepal and of South Asia.
NEHCO is committed to invest its efforts to ensure the quality health care delivery and to provide the practical as well as scientific education through the cooperative initiatives. MMIHS is one of the wings of NEHCO registered under cooperative act of Nepal. The registration of MMIHS is 904/062-63.


Manmohan Memorial Institute of Health Sciences (MMIHS) is an academic institution of allied health and nursing run under the umbrella of Nepal Health Care Cooperative Limited (NEHCO) . MMIHS is the product of untiring efforts of academicians, researchers, industrialists and prominent professional with extensive exposure to a wide range of knowledge, experience and teaching / learning practices. The college is committed to provide quality, practical and real life based education and aims to be A CENTRE OF EXCELLENCE through quality education, research and services.

Read More


Chairperson of MMIHSMr. Rajendra Prasad Pandey
Chairperson   Detail

VC of MMIHSMr. Jiwan Prakash Sharma
Vice-Chairperson    Detail

VC of MMIHSMs. Bishnu Bhattarai
Campus Chief   Detail