Management Training


A Training on " How to lead the 21st Century Educational Leadership ?" was held today in MMIHS . There were 19 participants from the Head office NEHCO Nepal, Manmohan Memorial Teaching Hospital Swayambhu , Manmohan Memorial Community Hospital and Manmohan Memorial institute of Health Sciences soalteemode, Mrs Sankalita Samaddav and. Mr. Saurav Lohani trained participants in a more practical , exciting & motivating way . Mr. Rajendra Prasad Pandey chairperson of Nehco Nepal thanked the trainers for their presentation & the organizer for the organizing such a wonderful training. The session was chaired & wrapped up by Dr. Banshidhar Mishra. The training remained more fruitful, effective & result oriented

Nepal Health Care Coperative Limited (NEHCO-NEPAL) was established 2006 with the aim to work in the field of health science education and to institutalize the contribution of late Manmohan Adhikari. Manmohan Memorial Institute of Health Sciences (MMIHS) was established in the year 2007. Both wings were established under the name of Former Prime Minister Late Manmohan Adhikari, a great patriot and renowned leader of Nepal and of South Asia.
NEHCO is committed to invest its efforts to ensure the quality health care delivery and to provide the practical as well as scientific education through the cooperative initiatives. MMIHS is one of the wings of NEHCO registered under cooperative act of Nepal. The registration of MMIHS is 904/062-63.


Manmohan Memorial Institute of Health Sciences (MMIHS) is an academic institution of allied health and nursing run under the umbrella of Nepal Health Care Cooperative Limited (NEHCO) . MMIHS is the product of untiring efforts of academicians, researchers, industrialists and prominent professional with extensive exposure to a wide range of knowledge, experience and teaching / learning practices. The college is committed to provide quality, practical and real life based education and aims to be A CENTRE OF EXCELLENCE through quality education, research and services.

Read More


Chairperson of MMIHSMr. Rajendra Prasad Pandey
Chairperson   Detail

VC of MMIHSMr. Jiwan Prakash Sharma
Vice-Chairperson    Detail

VC of MMIHSMs. Bishnu Bhattarai
Campus Chief   Detail