webinar onPsycho social Counseling


MMIHS organized a webinar onPsycho social Counseling to the students of PCL (CTEVT program) on2077/04/13. Karuna Kunwar, a psychologist, oriented the students in a more organized way . She presented about 12 tips to the students on how to manage the time during such pandemic period. About 210 students & teachers were present in the webinar. Bishnu Bhattarai, campuschief, welcomed all the participants & asked the students to bring the learnt ideas from the webinar into real life situation. Jiwan Prakash Sharma, Vice Chairman, thanked the counselor for her presentation & suggested the students to follow her tips & to spend the time with the family members in a more happy & healthy environment. The program was moderated by DURGA Mishra, HOD of Public Health.

Nepal Health Care Coperative Limited (NEHCO-NEPAL) was established 2006 with the aim to work in the field of health science education and to institutalize the contribution of late Manmohan Adhikari. Manmohan Memorial Institute of Health Sciences (MMIHS) was established in the year 2007. Both wings were established under the name of Former Prime Minister Late Manmohan Adhikari, a great patriot and renowned leader of Nepal and of South Asia.
NEHCO is committed to invest its efforts to ensure the quality health care delivery and to provide the practical as well as scientific education through the cooperative initiatives. MMIHS is one of the wings of NEHCO registered under cooperative act of Nepal. The registration of MMIHS is 904/062-63.


Manmohan Memorial Institute of Health Sciences (MMIHS) is an academic institution of allied health and nursing run under the umbrella of Nepal Health Care Cooperative Limited (NEHCO) . MMIHS is the product of untiring efforts of academicians, researchers, industrialists and prominent professional with extensive exposure to a wide range of knowledge, experience and teaching / learning practices. The college is committed to provide quality, practical and real life based education and aims to be A CENTRE OF EXCELLENCE through quality education, research and services.

Read More


Chairperson of MMIHSMr. Rajendra Prasad Pandey
Chairperson   Detail

VC of MMIHSMr. Jiwan Prakash Sharma
Vice-Chairperson    Detail

VC of MMIHSMs. Bishnu Bhattarai
Campus Chief   Detail